Town Council

The Town Council includes (front, left to right) Trustee Sheila Maki, Mayor Pro-Tem Mary Hockenbery & Trustee Pat Medina; (back) Trustee Patrick Webb, Mayor Larry Wilkening, Trustee Esther Koontz & Trustee John Marta.

The Town Board consists of the mayor and six trustees. All  positions are elected positions, unless there are not enough candidate(s) to fill the vacant position(s). The Board of Trustees will then appoint a trustee from a qualifying citizen from within the Town of Hotchkiss to sit on the Board until the next regular election. The Town Council meets the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. The meetings are public.

Council Members are:                                             

Mayor Larry Wilkening                                                

Term April 2018 – April 2022                                   

Mayor Pro-Tem Mary Hockenbery

Term April 2018 – April 2022

Trustee Term April 2016 – April 2022

Trustee John Marta

Term April 2016 – April 2020

Trustee Esther Koontz

Term April 2018 – April 2022

Trustee Patrick Webb

Term Nov. 2018 – April 2020

Trustee Pat Medina

Term Oct. 2017 – April 2022

Trustee Sheila Maki

April 2018 – April 2020

The Town’s Legal Representative is Bo James Nerlin.